Transfer Academic Advising

Congratulations! Now that you have been accepted to Southeastern, your next step is to meet with an academic advisor to review your transfer credits and determine which courses are needed during your first semester. The goal of advising is to ensure that you are progressing toward graduation and are equipped with the tools needed to be successful during your time at Southeastern. You must be advised each semester before scheduling classes.

 

Mrs. Amanda Harper typically advises new transfer students. In order to set up an advising meeting, please click the "Request an Appointment" button below.  Students can also reach their academic department for more information by using the drop-down menu below. 

 

When contacting your advisor, please use your Southeastern Gmail account and include all of the following information - first and last name, student ID number, major and specific concentration (if applicable).

 

 

Advising Tips

  • Be sure to submit ALL official credits from previous colleges/universities (including military, dual enrollment, and AP/CLEP credits).
  • Review transfer credits in Leonet account to ensure that all of your prior work is here.
  • Although your credits transfer to Southeastern, each credit may not count toward your specific major. 
  • Visit your academic department's webpage to get preliminary information about course options and degree requirements. Click here to find your academic department, then select "Undergraduate Degrees."
  • Be flexible and patient with your advisor - they teach classes and advise many other students.

 

Academic Department Transfer Contacts

College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences

 

Communication & Media Studies Mr. Hunter Waddell

hunter.waddell@southeastern.edu

English Mr. David Armand

david.armand@southeastern.edu

History & Political Science Dr. Bill Robison

 wrobison@southeastern.edu

Music & Performing Arts Dr. Jeff Wright

jwright@southeastern.edu

Psychology Dr. Matt Rossano

mrossano@selu.edu 

Sociology & Criminal Justice Dr. Ken Bolton

kbolton@southeastern.edu

Visual Art + Design Dr. Dale Newkirk

dale.newkirk@southeastern.edu

World Languages & Cultures Dr. Jerry Parker

jerry.parker@southeastern.edu

General Studies Program Ms. Rebecca Hite

rhite@southeastern.edu

College of Business

 
Accounting & Finance Dr. Robert Braun

bbraun@southeastern.edu

Management & Business Administration Dr. Russell McKenzie

russell.mckenzie@southeastern.edu

Marketing & Supply Chain Management Dr. Jose Noguera

jose.noguera@southeastern.edu

College of Education

 
Early Childhood Education, Elementary Education, Middle School Education, & Special Education 

Mrs. Amy Prats

amy.prats@southeastern.edu 

College of Nursing & Health Sciences

 
Communication Sciences & Disorders  Ms. Melissa Caserta

melissa.caserta@southeastern.edu

Human Sciences Ms. Jamie Napolitano  

jamie.napolitano@southeastern.edu

Health Systems Management Ms. Susan Tufts

 susan.tufts@southeastern.edu

Social Work Mrs. Jamie Magee

jamie.baker-3@southeastern.edu

Kinesiology & Health Studies Mr. Greg Reeves

greeves@southeastern.edu 

School of Nursing

Dr. Eileen Creel 

or 

Dr. Blake Smith

eileen.creel@southeastern.edu 

or 

jeffie.smith@southeastern.edu 

College of Science & Technology

 
Biological Sciences Dr. Christopher Beachy

biology@southeastern.edu

Chemistry & Physics Dr. Patrick Moyer 

patrick.moyer@southeastern.edu

Computer Science Dr. John Burris

john.burris@southeastern.edu

Industrial & Engineering Technology Mr. Jared Reno

jared.reno@southeastern.edu

Mathematics Dr. Tim Hudson

timothy.hudson@southeastern.edu

Undecided/Undeclared

 
Any Undecided or Undeclared Transfers

Center for Student Excellence

985-549-3981