Faculty and Staff Awards 2004 - 2005

	Dr. Lucia Harrison, Foreign Languages & Literature - President's Award for Excellence in Teaching	Ms. Lori Smith, Library - Outstanding Academic Title of 2004 by an American Library Association publication
_	Dr. Robert Kraemer, Kinesiology & Health Studies - President's Award for Excellence in Research	Dr. Jeffrey Bell, History & Political Science - Visiting
	Mr. Dayne Sherman, Library - President's Award for Excellence in Artistic Activity	Research Fellowship at the University of Edinburgh's Institute for Advanced Studies in the Humanities
	Dr. William Bond, Biological Sciences - President's Award for Excellence in Service: Faculty	Dr. Jack Bedell, English - Louisiana Endowment for the Humanities Special Humanities Award
	Mr. Steve Leon, Auxiliary Services - President's Award for Excellence in Service: Unclassified Staff	Dr. Randy Moffett, President - Junior Auxiliary of Hammond's Man of the Year
	Ms. Jessie Roberts, Human Resources - 2005 Charles E. Dunbar Jr. Career Service Award	Mr. Jason Leader, Campus Activities Board - Association for the Promotion of Campus Activities' Ernest C. Jones Award for Excellence in Programming
	Ms. Sheila Tregre, College of Business & Technology - 2005 Charles E. Dunbar Jr. Career Service Award	Sims Memorial Library - 2003-2004 Tutor.com Innovator Award
	Office of Public Information - 5 bronze awards for video productions in the 26 th annual Telly Awards competition	Southeastern Channel - 1 Silver Telly and 3 Bronze Tellys Source: Office of Public Information