Faculty and Staff Awards 2012 - 2013

- President's Excellence Awards Receiving the awards were: David Wyle, teaching; Jacqueline Guendouzi, research; Alissa Mercurio Rowe, artistic activity; Joseph Burns, faculty service; Marcus McMillian, unclassified staff service.
- » Dr. David Sever, Biological Sciences received the Distinguished Herpetologist of the Year Award presented by the Herpetologists' League, an international association.
- Dr. Dawn Wallace and Dr. Minh Huynh, College of Business – received the 2013 Sweatt Medal from the college for their service to the community and the university.
- » Dr. Samuel C. Hyde, History received the Fellows Award from the Gulf South Historical Association
- » Dr. Celina Echols, Teaching and Learning—awarded the 2013 Carter Goodwin Woodson Service Award in recognition of her work in multiculturalism and servicelearning.
- » Dr. Cindy Elliot, Teaching and Learning has been awarded a 2013 literacy grant from Phi Kappa Phi, the



- for all academic disciplines. **Dr. John L. Crain,** Southeastern President honored with the Patriot Employer Award from the U.S. Department of
- Defence in recognition of support provided for military reservists and National Guardsmen.

 Dr. Samuel C. Hyde, Jr., History honored by the
- » Dr. Samuel C. Hyde, Jr., History honored by the Foundation for Historical Louisiana at the organization's annual awards.

Source: Office of Public Information