## Faculty and Staff Awards 2013 - 2014

- » **Dale Newkirk**, Fine and Performing Arts- President's Award for Excellence in Artistic Activity.
- » **Dr. Lorinda Sealy**, Nursing- President's Award for Excellence in Teaching.
- » **Connie Davis**, Auxillary Services- President's Award for Excellence in Service: Unclassified Staff.
- » **Dr. Samuel Hyde**, History & Political Science President's Award for Excellence in Research in 2014
- » **Dr. Debra Dolliver**, Chemistry and Physics- President's Award for Excellence in Service: Faculty
- » **Dr. Harry Laver, Jr.**, History and Political Science; received the Fulbright Fellowship to spend a year researching and teaching at the National University of Ireland at Maynooth.
- » Dr. Ann Carruth, Nursing and Health Sciences; inducted into the Hall of Fame at the 13th annual gala of the foundation and the Louisiana Nurses Association in Baton Rouge.
- » **Dr. Debra Jo Hailey**, Teaching and Learning; elected coeditor of the international journal. "Language Experience Forum Journal", a peer-reviewed, on-line journal produced by the International Reading Association



Language Experience Approach to Literacy Across Content Areas-Special Interest Group

- » Anthony Blakeney, Computer Science and Industrial Technology- received the District Director Certificate Award in the District 9, Baton Rouge Section.
- » Dr. Celina Echols, Teaching and Learning- awarded the 2013 Carter Goodwin Woodson Service Award in recognition of her work in multiculturalism and servicelearning.
- **Dr. Cynthia Elliott**, Teaching and Learning- recognized by Child Advocacy Services of Louisiana as the organization's Community Partner of the Year.
- **Dr. Michelle Hall**, Institutional Research- Received the James R. Montgomery Service Award from the Southern Association(SAIR) for Institutional Research.
- » **Denise Tullier-Holly**, Lab School- Elected President of the Louisiana Art Education Association
- » **Dr. Kenneth Lane**, Educational Leadership and Technology-Elected President of the Education Law Association
- » **Dr. John Crain**, President-Received the Patriot Employer Award from the U.S. Department of Defense.

Source: Office of Public Information

**{ 70 }**