## Student Awards 2015 - 2016

- » Caprice Lee, Communication Sciences & Disorders, was one of 40 students nationwide to be selected as a participant in the American Speech Language-Hearing Association's Minority Srudents Leadership Program (MSLP).
- » Sixteen Southeastern Channel student productions were recognized with 2015 national Videographer Awards, winning five first-pkace Awards of Excellence, four second-place Award of Distinction honors, and seven honorable mentions.
- » Sungkyung Woo, Music, won first place at the state competition and second place at the regional competition for the Music Teachers National Association (MTNA).
- » Six Le Souvenir staff received Gold Circle Awards from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association.
- » Victoria Grant, Counselor Education, received the Minority Fellowship Program-Youth, awarded by the National Board for Certified Counselors Foundation.
- » Taylor Oakley, English, won first place in the Critical Essays category at the conference of the international English honor society Sigma Tau Delta.

Brittany Robinson, Communication, received an Emmy award from the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Suncoast Region for her writing on the feature story "Twin Spans Rebuilt", and Sarah Barbier, won an Emmy for her directing of the short film "Emma".

- » A team of finance students won the national Community Bank Case Study competition conducted by the Washington, D.C.-based Conference of State Bank Supervisors.
- » Lion's Roar staff received several awards from the Louisiana Associated Press Association and the Louisiana/Mississippi Associated Press Media Editors. Including a third place recognition for the Lion's Roar in the general excellence category.
- » Dominique Brogle, Communication, was named the Student Broadcaster of the Year by the Louisiana Association of Broadcasters.
- » Megan McMillin, Communication Sciences & Disorders, received a \$1,500 graduate scholarship from SPALS, the Speech Pathologists and Audiologists in Louisiana Schools.
- Miranda Fleig, Communication, receive the Louisiana Association of Broadcasters scholarship.

{ <mark>26</mark> }

»