Faculty and Staff Awards 2015 - 2016



- » Dr. Kyle Piller, Biological Sciences President's Award for Excellence in Research
- » Dr. Paula Varnado-Sullivan, Psychology President's Award for Excellence in Teaching
- » Dr. Philip Schuessler, Fine & Performing Arts President's Award for Excellence in Artistic Activity
- » Dr. Kristin Whitty, Nursing President's Award for Excellence in Faculty Service
- » Camille Moniotte, Safety and Hazardous Materials Management – President's Award for Excellence in Unclassified Staff Service
- » Dr. Paula Currie, Health & Human Sciences Honored as a Fellow of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

- Dr. Lu Yuan, Computer Science & Industrial Technology
 appointed as commission member for the ABET
 Applied Science Accreditation Commission (ASAC)
- Wayne Ricks, Small Business Development Center Received a State Star award from America's SBDC.
- » Dr. Rachel Marino, Health & Human Sciences Received the 2015 Distinguished Professional Service Award from the Louisiana Counseling Association (LCA)
- Dr. Donna Thomas, Health & Human Sciences Received the Citizen Award from the Louisiana Assistive Technology Access Network (LATAN)
- » Dr. Mary Ballard, Health & Human Sciences Inducted into University of New Orlean's College of Education and Human Development Hall of Fame