## Faculty and Staff Awards 2016 - 2017

- » Dr. Thomas Sommerfeld, Chemistry & Physics President's Award for Excellence in Research
- » Dr. Claire Procopio, Languages & Communication President's Award for Excellence in Teaching
- » Ernest Milsted, Visual Art + Design President's Award for Excellence in Artistic Activity
- » **Todd Delaney**, KSLU President's Award for Excellence in Unclassified Staff Service
- » Dr. AtNena Luster-Tucker, Nursing Awarded fellow by Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society.
- » **Dr. Brian Crother**, Biological Sciences Elected to serve as president of the American Society of Ichthyologists and Herpetologists (ASIH)

- » Dr. Colleen Klein-Ezell, Teaching & Learning Appointed by Governer Jon Bel Edwards to the Louisiana State Interagency Coordinating Council for EarlySteps
- » **Dr. Lillian Stiegler,** Health & Human Sciences Received the Jeanette Laguaite Award from the Louisiana Speech and Hearing Association
- » Dr. Richard Louth, English Received the 2017 Light Up for Literacy Award by the Louisiana Endowment for the Humanities
- » Paul Kelsey, Sims Memorial Library Recognized by the Louisiana Library Association as a recipient of its Article of the Year Award
- Dr. Lu Yuan, Computer Science & Industrial Technology
  Received the Craft Workforce Development Champion Award from the Greater Baton Rouge Industry Alliance

{ **70** }