## Faculty and Staff Awards 2018 - 2019

- Benjamin Diller, Visual Art + Design President's Award for Excellence in Artistic Activity
- » Dr. Kent Neuerburg, Mathematics President's Award for Excellence in Research
- » Dr. Irene Nero, Visual Art + Design President's Award for Excellence in Teaching
- » Dane Sherman, Library President's Award for Excellence in Faculty Service
- » Corliss Dupuy, Human Resources President's Award for Excellence in Unclassified Staff Service
- » Dr. Jeffrey Bell, History & Political Science Awarded a prestigious Leverhulme Trust Visiting Professorship. Bell will serve his professorship at Royal Holloway, University of London.
- » Dr. Molly McGraw, Sociology & Criminal Justice Named the National Geographic Geography Steward for the State of Louisiana.
- » Lorett Swank, Center for Student Excellence Recognized by the National Resource Center for The First-Year Experience & Students in Transition.



- » Dr. Paula Calderon, College of Education Selected by Deans for Impact for a 2019 Impact Academy fellowship, a yearlong program for leaders of educator-preparation programs. A resident of Baton Rouge, Calderon, the only dean chosen from Louisiana, was one of 19 fellows selected nationwide.
- » Dr. Laura Fazio-Griffith, Health & Human Sciences Received the Louisiana Counseling Association Distinguished Professional Service Award.
- Dr. Reshelle Marino, Health & Human Sciences Received the Louisiana Counseling Association Advocacy Award and was elected to the position of President-Elect-Elect for the Louisiana Counseling Association. She will take office as president in 2021.
- Dr. John Hatcher, Educational Leadership & Technology Received the President's Community Service Award for chairing the Tangipahoa African American Heritage Museum's 31st annual Black Tie Affair, the main fundraiser for the museum each year. Over 360 people attended the event.
- » April Kemp, Marketing Supply & Chain Management, and Anthony Ranatza, Admissions – Were among the Hammond Daily Star's 2019 "Future 40 under Forty Leaders."