## Faculty and Staff Awards 2019 - 2020

- » Benjamin Diller, Visual Art + Design President's Award for Excellence in Artistic Activity
- » Dr. Kent Neuerburg, Mathematics President's Award for Excellence in Research
- » Dr. Irene Nero, Visual Art + Design President's Award for Excellence in Teaching
- » Dayne Sherman, Library President's Award for Excellence in Faculty Service
- » **Corliss Dupuy**, Human Resources President's Award for Excellence in Unclassified Staff Service
- » Dr. Amber Narro, Communication and Media Studies Awarded a Love of Learning Award from the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi
- » Dr. Gerlinde Beckers, Teaching & Learning Received the Iva Dean Cook Educator of the Year Award at the 2019 Division of Career Development & Transition International Conference
- » Dr. April Kemp, Marketing and Supply Chain Management Won the 2019 Marketing Management Association Outstanding Teacher-Scholar Doctoral Competition
- » **Benny Gallaher,** Industrial Engineering and Technology Won first place at the League of Utah Writers 84th annual writer's conference in the flash fiction category

- **Dr. Ron Traylor**, History and Political Science Received the 2019 C.K. Chamberlain Award for the best article in the East Texas Historical Journal "Environmental Justice: We Have to Breathe" at the ETHA Award Luncheon
- » Dr. Kathleen Campbell, Educational Leadership & Technology – Awarded the Harry Bowman Service Award for service to Mid-South Educational Research Association
- » Dr. Paula Calderon, College of Education Selected by the Louisiana Council for Exceptional Children as the Higher Education Professional of the Year.
- » David Armand, English Awarded the 2020 Universities of Louisiana Outstanding Faculty Award, which is intended to recognize faculty with a commitment to higher education from within the University of Louisiana System
- » Clifton Dean Morgan, Physical Plant Awarded the Charles E. Dunbar Career Service Award
- » Dr. Janet Jones, Nursing Received a Nursing Excellence award from the Northshore District Nurses Association
- » Mitzi Meyers, Nursing Received the President's Award from the Northshore District Nurses Association

{ **69** }